West Of Memphis (2012)

Score Compostion / Performance: Dir. Amy Berg

West Of Memphis (2012)

Directed by Academy Award nominated filmmaker Amy Berg, West Of Memphis (2012) features an original score by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis.

A new documentary produced in collaboration with the multiple Academy Award winning team of Peter Jackson and Fran Walsh, West Of Memphis tells the untold story behind an extraordinary and desperate fight to bring the truth to light; a fight to stop the State of Arkansas from killing an innocent man.

Starting with a searing examination of the police investigation into the 1993 murders of three  8 year old boys in the small town of West Memphis, Arkansas, the film goes on to uncover new evidence surrounding the arrest and conviction of the other three victims of this shocking crime - Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin and Jessie Misskelley. All three were teenagers when they became the target of the police investigation; all three went on to lose 18 years of their lives - imprisoned for crimes they did not commit.

As Echols, who spent eighteen years on death row, stated 'in the face of such horror, in the face of such resoundng grief and pain, you cannot give up... you must never give up.'

The official movie website: 



© Goliath Enterprises Ltd

Website by Palace